Maya: Jonas

After learning how to make Jonas jump, I experimented a little and attempted to see if I could add a run just before he jumps. I tried searching for walk cycles for characters that had no limbs, to help me create a walk for the Jonas model, as of now I couldn’t find anything so I looked at various standard walk cycles and tried applying what I could to this character. Here’s what I came up with!

To improve it I’ll have to work on the timing of the run at the start because it moves way to fast, at the minute i’m still trying to wrap my head around the graph editor so i’ll ask for help on that. Once I figure it out i’ll post a fixed version on this post.

 

Here’s the edited version, I found out how to slow the walk down at the start using the graph editor. Below is the result.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑